My darling baby girl.

My heart is so full for you. I fall in love with you sweetheart every single day. There is one thing that I hope you always know, and that is love. I hope you know that God loves you and that I love you, that every breath you draw matters to us. That love is unconditional, whole and without condemnation.

I cannot know where your life will take you, or all the things you will experience, but what I can control is giving you a place to call home – a shelter from the storm, refuge and safety with me.

A woman’s place in the world can be hard, and I will do my best to equip you with the wisdom you’ll need to be in the world but not of the world.

My darling Emily. You are perfect in my eyes and heart. Your beauty is not defined by your looks. Your beauty is not defined by what others can take from you.

Your beauty is defined by the goodness you give, the love you share, the happiness and joy you draw from the Lord. Your beauty is your soul. Always remember that it is your soul that requires the most care. It is your soul that needs to have its foundation grounded in faith and family.

Unfortunately, girls can be so easily damaged by the world. My prayers for you little lady will want to protect you from all, and I’m already sorry for what I cannot prevent but I hope my life experiences will be shared with you when it’s appropriate and that you will learn from my mistakes.

You smile and coo and giggle, and I never want these days to end. I know they will and I do my best to appreciate the moments we have now.

You are eight weeks old and yet I feel like I have been your momma forever. My body gave you life, and every cell of my being cannot forget you.

“She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future. When she speaks, her words are wise, and she gives instructions with kindness.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭31:25-26‬ ‭

We chose these verses for your dedication because we hope we can, with the guidance and promise from God, help you to be this woman. We might fail my dear, but we will have always tried.

Surround yourself with light and you cannot do anything but shine my princess.

